Fat Bastard


Bring on the meat and bring on the tatoes.  Without a doubt, I am definitely a meat and potatoes man.  Given the choice and the means, I would eat steak and taters for every meal, every day of the week.  Lipitor can only do so much and the fact that I am unemployed, I do not have the where-with-all to live my dream…..I guess that is what dreams are for.

Given my situation, I must share this recipe and live vicariously through your indulgence.  This side dish is a knock off of a dish my family recently enjoyed in Kennebunkport, Maine.  As usual, I couldn’t leave it well enough alone and altered it the Twisted Way.  Because if it ain’t got spicy, it just ain’t right.

Captain Lord Mansion Potatoes – With a Twist

1  2lb. bag frozen hash browns

1  can Cream of Chicken

1  can Cream of Mushroom

1 c  Monterey Jack, grated

1 c  Smoked Gouda, grated

12  slices bacon

1  jalapeno, seeded and diced

½ c  sour cream

1  can French’s Onion Rings

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  While oven is heating, cut up bacon and fry in a pan.  Next, combine cooked bacon and all other ingredients except Onion Rings and place in 9 x 13 baking dish.  Cover with foil and bake for 50 minutes.  Remove foil, sprinkle onion rings on top and baked for 5 minutes.

For more heart clogging ideas, check us out at www.schitbird.com

About TheTwistedEpicurean

Culinary BullSchit Artist View all posts by TheTwistedEpicurean

2 responses to “Fat Bastard

Leave a Reply

