True Friendship


I am without words…..

Over the last couple of weeks, I have lost two great friends.  Two friends that were full of life, full of happiness and full of love.  Two friends that cared for me regardless of how I treated them or how I talked about them or how I viewed them.  Two friends that I could always count on to be by my side, regardless of the situation.

With their passing, I have come to realize that I have under estimated my love for dogs.  I have under estimated their importance in our lives and their importance in our overall well being.  Often times I have told my wife “a dog is just a dog”.  Poppycock.  A dog is not just a dog.  A dog is a true friend.  A dog is a member of the family who deserves the treatment and respect we show those we love.

A wise man once asked “if you lock your wife and your dog in the trunk of a car; when you open it up, who will be happy to see you?  It is no wonder that a dog is truly “man’s best friend”

I am saddened by the passing of Briley and Rowdy.  Their love and friendship will be greatly missed.  God speed to you both and thank you for all the wonderful memories.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqjJmg6aQh0

About TheTwistedEpicurean

Culinary BullSchit Artist View all posts by TheTwistedEpicurean

4 responses to “True Friendship

Leave a Reply

