Cowboys and Indians


If you are easily offended, then you probably should stop reading my blog……if not, then here is a little funny.

A Cowboy walks up to this Indian and says, “Indian, can I talk to your horse?”  Indian says, “Horse no talk.”  Cowboy looks at the horse and says, “Horse, is Indian treating you good?”  The horse looks over at the Cowboy and says, “Yea, Indian is treating me good.  He feeds me oats, he washes me down from time to time and occasionally he combs my mane.  All and all, life is good.”

Cowboy looks back at the Indian and says, “Indian, can I talk to your dog?”  Indian says, “Dog no talk.”  Cowboy looks at the dog and says, “Dog, is Indian treating you good?”  The dog looks up at the Cowboy and says, “Yea, Indian is treating me good.  He feeds me scraps, he plays fetch with me every day and occasionally he let’s me sleep next to him.  All and all, life is good.”

Cowboy looks at the Indian and says, “Indian, can I talk to your sheep?”  Indian says, “Sheep lie.”

I can’t take credit for the joke or the recipe that follows.  Both were loaned to me by a coon ass on a recent duck hunt.  If you chuckled at the joke (which I know you did), you will definitely enjoy the recipe even more.

New Orleans BBQ Shrimp

1 lb Shrimp, head on

3 t Bayou Cajun Seasoning

1 T Worcestershire Sauce

1 t Louisiana Hot Sauce

2 cloves garlic, chopped

1 T black pepper

4 T butter

1/4 c olive oil

1 T lemon juice

1 lemon, sliced

French Baguette

In large skillet over medium-high heat, add 1 T butter, shrimp, Bayou, pepper, garlic, hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce and saute for 1 minute.  Add olive oil, lemon juice and lemons and cook for 4 to 5 minutes.  Add remaining butter and cook shrimp for another 1 minute or until just done.  Garnish with a little Bayou and serve with warm French baguette for dipping.

Twisted Epilogue:   BTW, I am part Engine, so this was not an offensive joke.  Also, I am part coon ass.  So in the spirit of Mardi Gras, send me a pic.  I have plenty of beads to pass around.

About TheTwistedEpicurean

Culinary BullSchit Artist View all posts by TheTwistedEpicurean

One response to “Cowboys and Indians

Leave a Reply

